Your Major, Your Choice

FullSizeRender

It’s really up to you.

This post comes with two pieces of advice from some of my friends who are also graduating and from me.

Know what you want to major in.

If you know what you want to go into then picking college courses are going to less hectic. You can get started right into your major courses and not have to worry about what classes you have to take because as soon as you have decided your major all the classes are listed for you through the school.

Now here comes my advice: it’s okay to change your mind. When I started out my freshman year I was going into English education. After dedicating three years of my life to education while I was sitting in one of my classes I realized that I just didn’t enjoy teaching anymore. After talking to my mom I realized that I had been doing what I loved behind the scenes. I was helping out my friend with promoting his concerts at a local restaurant. I decided to switch my major from education to Communications for my last year of college.

So now the choice is yours. You can choose your major before you start college or take general classes your first semester and decide what you want to go into then.

One thought on “Your Major, Your Choice”

Leave a comment