Come to Learn. Come to Participate.

cropped-fullsizerender.jpg

Come to Learn. Come to Participate. Take School Seriously.

If we don’t take school seriously how are our future employers supposed to take us seriously.

The whole reason that we are in school is to help us with our future careers.

Sister Scholes gave the advice “Come to learn. Come to participate.” We need to take school seriously. We are paying a lot of money to be here, and if we’re not paying for ourselves, our parents are paying for us, or we worked hard for the scholarships that we have.  It would be a shame to put that to waste.

I’m lucky enough to have my parents helping me pay my way through college, and I feel bad that they are helping me so much when it comes to money. However, because I know that it isn’t my money I’m not going to waste any of it. If we participate in class we tend to learn  more.

Come to Learn. Come to Participate. Take school seriously.

Leave a comment